About us

Who We Are

Founded in 2018, Aftermath is a family-business specialized in the Vintage Denim, based in the city of Nîmes, the Jean Denim capital, in the South of France.

Aftermath Vintage: Histoire Nîmes Jeans Denim

Our Values

Our selected products are unique and authentic items that are no longer made in the industry : this is their value. We actively believe in sustainable development. When mass fast-fashion, waste and programmed obsolescence spread over, we think that it is necessary to consume differently, to return back to basics : simple, quality products, accessible for all, for ecological and economic reasons. Aftermath Vintage is the quality insurance to get clothes from the fair economy that uses untreated textiles. Instead of going for disposable fashion and overconsumption, we activate British designer Vivienne Westwood’s phrase "Buy less, Choose well, Make it last".

Quality First

Back in the days, clothes were made to last. The clothes we find today on the market do not have this durability. Our products are those that have been made with the best fabrics and textiles, thus ensuring their quality, strength and durability. Each Vintage product is rigorously selected and passes strict quality checks before being delivered to our client.

Environmentally Friendly

"Dressing in an ethical way means buying Fair Trade clothing and accessories, made from organic textiles or made from recycled clothing, which is more environmentally friendly, generates less waste and contributes to a sustainable and an ethical model of production."

Aftermath Vintage stands up against the exploitation of cheap workforce and is respectful of every single worker at the other end of the scale. We are 100% committed to preserving our environment. We recycle used clothes and turn them into unique products according to the latest trends..

Aftermath Vintage: History

In addition of being Vintage Denim specialized company, Aftermath Vintage belong to one movement which stands for uniqueness in the fashion world, and for a sustanable and trendy fashion world.

Aftermath Vintage: History

Each Levi’s jeans clothes, jackets or shorts bear its own history through its seams, its manufactured buttons, its folds. They went trough the years, having their own life, and they’re still there, with their unique fading style. They went along with their owners all around the world, being sold or exchanged, providing them with its unique style and background.


Aftermath Vintage: History

A propos


Notre histoire

Nous sommes une petite entreprise de mode vintage spécialisée dans le Denim. Nous sommes établis dans le sud de la France et plus précisément à Nîmes, notre ville d'origine, depuis 2018.


Aftermath Vintage: Histoire Nîmes Jeans Denim

L'Esprit Aftermath Vintage

Nos articles sont des pièces uniques et authentiques qui ne se produisent plus, ceci est leur valeur. Nous participons activement au développement durable. A l'heure de la fast-fashion de masse, du gaspillage, de l'obsolescence programmée, nous pensons qu'il est nécessaire de consommer autrement, de revenir à des produits simples et accessibles à tous, pour des raisons écologiques et économiques. Aftermath Vintage c'est l'assurance de se procurer des vêtements issus de l'économie équitable qui utilise des textiles non traités. A la mode jetable et à la surconsommation, nous préférons le "Buy less, Choose well, Make it last" ("Achetez moins, Choisir mieux, Faire durer") de la créatrice britannique Vivienne Westwood.


Nos engagements

La Qualité

Il y a quelques années, les vêtements étaient fabriqués dans le but de durer. Les vêtements que nous trouvons aujourd'hui sur le marché n'ont pas cette durabilité. Nos produits sont ceux qui ont été fait avec les meilleurs tissus et matériaux, assurant de cette manière, leur qualité, leur force et leur durabilité. Chaque produit Vintage est sélectionné rigoureusement et passe de stricts contrôles de qualité avant d'être envoyés.

Environnement

"S’habiller éthique c’est acheter des vêtements et accessoires issus du commerce équitable, fabriqués à partir de textiles biologiques ou conçus à partir de vêtements recyclés. Ils sont fabriqués de manière plus écologique, génèrent moins de déchets et sont plus respectueux des personnels impliqués".

Aftermath Vintage est contre l'exploitation de la main-d'œuvre en série bon marché. Nous sommes engagés à 100% pour la préservation de notre environnement. Nous recyclons des vêtements d’occasion et les transformons en produits uniques selon les dernières tendances.


Aftermath Vintage: History

Notre volonté

Au delà d'une entreprise spécialisée dans le Denim Vintage, Aftermath Vintage se veut faire partie d'un mouvement - un mouvement pour restaurer l'individualité, l'unique, le particulier dans l'univers de la mode, un mouvement pour créer une mode durable.

Chaque Jeans, Veste, Shorts Levi's porte une histoire qui lui est propre, ses coutures, ses plis, ses boutons : des années d'usure - L'histoire d'une vie passée. Ses voyages ont été gravé dans ses poches effilochées, ses genoux déchirés, et son délavage unique. Ces jeans ont accompagné leurs propriétaires dans le monde entier et ont changé de mains au cours de ces dernières décennies, les transformant et leur donnant à chaque fois un vécu, du caractère et cette gueule si particulière.

Aftermath Vintage: History